> Парный танец Форро

ABOUT SCHOOL

FORRO HISTORY

​The story of this dance begins with the word forró. In Brazilian Portuguese, it is pronounced with an accent on the last syllable. What does it mean?

 

There are two most realistic versions of the origin of this name. According to one of them, Forró came from the expression "FOR ALL", an abbreviation of the English phrase "for all". On the other - a big noisy party forrobodo. Both assumptions have supporters.

 

It is not known where people started dance forro for sure. But at the beginning of the twentieth century in the North of Brazil, Luiz Gonzaga made a musical groop and began performing forro music. And gave a second life to this wonderful dance. Not for nothing on December 13, Gonzaga's birthday, the international forro day is celebrated.

 

Traditionally, Forró was performed on three musical instruments: zabumba (drum), Sanfona (accordion), and triangula (triangle). It is still considered a classic and is called Pé de serra and traditional forro is still danced to it. But with the addition of other musical instruments, the music and the dance itself changed.

 

In the nineties of the last century, under the influence of Salsa, Bachata, tango and Lambada, the Forró Universitário appeared. This is what the whole modern world dances and it is taught in all modern dance schools.

> Парный танец Форро

ПАРНЫЙ ТАНЕЦ ФОРРО

ИСТОРИЯ ПРОИСХОЖДЕНИЯ ФОРРО

История этого танца начинается со слова forró. На португальско-бразильском языке  оно произносится с ударением на последний слог. Что же оно означает?

Имеется две наиболее реальные версии происхождения этого названия. По одной из них Forró появилось от выражения "for all" сокращения английской фразы "для всех". По другой - большая шумная вечеринка forrobodo. Оба предположения имеют сторонников.

 

Достоверно не известно где впервые потанцевать форро. Но в начале двадцатого века на севере Бразилии Луиз Гонзага сколотил  музыкальную и начал исполнять форро музыку. И дал вторую жизнь этому чудесному танцу. Не даром 13 декабря в день рождения​ рождения Гонзаги отмечают праздник - Международный день форро.

Традиционно Forró исполнялось на трех музыкальных инструментах: забумаба (барабан), санфона (аккордион) и триангула (треугольник). Ее до сих пор считают классикой и называют Pe de Sera и под него до сих пор танцуют традиционное форро. Но с добавлением других музыкальных инструментов изменилась и музыка и сам танец.

 

В девяностых годах прошлого века под влиянием Сальсы, Бачаты , Танго и Ламбады появилось направление Forró Universitário.  Именно егои танцует весь современный мир и преподают во всех современных школах танца.